#RTInterview: “H2”

H2

I recently got a chance to catch up with an up and coming artist from the East Coast who is getting ready to take the world by storm…Meet Bergen County Entrepreneur and Rapper, “H2”.

In my exclusive interview with the rising star; we talk music, his career and passion for music, upcoming projects and more. Check it out below:

covban334

RW: Who is H2?

H2: The next best thing to happen to hip hop.

RW: Where are you from?

H2: Benjamin County also known as Bergen County, NJ.

RW: Where did the name H2 come from and what is H2_R2R?

H2: The name H2 came from my struggle between heaven and hell, the good and the bad. Heaven right now is conducting business in the industry as a solidified artist, speaking with Journalist like yourself, living my dream. R2R is rags to riches!

RW: When did you first discover you talent?

H2: Honestly, I’ve always written songs, but I really discovered my talent in 2007 when I went through some adversity in my life.

RW: Have you ever doubted yourself or your career?

H2: No, I could never doubt my passion, this is my calling!

RW: Besides music, is there anything else you would like to get into?

H2: Yes of course; acting, modeling and philanthropy.

RW: We’ve been hearing a lot about a clothing line…Can you tell us a little bit more about the Benjamin County Clothing Line and what part you play?

H2: It’s a county, which can be related to the upper echelon. It’s a lifestyle brand that will launch in late October, showcasing skullies, t-shirts and other apparel essentials.

RW: When writing, what inspires you?

H2: Family, the lifestyle and pursuit of happiness… Any and everything I might be going through at the time is what I write about because I’m sure someone else out there is going through the same situation I’m going through or something similar.

RW: Who are some of your musical influences?

H2: Fabolous, Jay-Z and Jadakiss.

RW: Who are you currently listening to (iPod)?

H2: A little bit of everything, I like to keep my ears eclectic.

RW: For someone who has never heard your music, how would you describe your sound to them?

H2: Inspiring, motivating and believable.

RW: You just released a single called “Compliments”… I got a chace to catch the video, Salute! Can you tell us a little more about the single and the concept of the video?

H2: Pampering a woman because of her beauty. Showering her in gifts, letting her know she’s worth the “compliments.”

RW: Are you currently working on any projects?

H2: The next project is ‘Benjamin County KING,’ my newest mixtape. I’ll make sure to send you the EP!

RW: Sounds great, any upcoming events?

H2: The Celebrity Gold Coast Mansion Soiree – I’ll be headlining on Sunday, September 22, 2013 at the prestigious Chelsea Mansion.

RW: Where can your fans follow you and find your music?

H2: Follow me on InstagramTwitter and Soundcloud.

RW: What can we expect from H2 in 2013?

H2: A record deal, more music, working with established artist, videos….Expect the unexpected!

RW: If you could give advice to someone who wants wants to do the same thing you do, rap – What would it be?

H2: Stay focused and dedicated, never give up!

RW: Any Shoutouts?

H2: My county, my stage, the R2R team, You (Rah Willz), RahTalk, the Examiner and all of my supporters.

VIDEO: H2 (ft. Ron Thomas) – “Compliments”

DOWNLOAD: H2- ‘Rap Heals All Wounds’ (DatPiff)

Leave a Reply

