#RTInterview: “Mama Nancy Jones”

mam

VH1 is getting ready to bring show Chrissy and Mr. Jones back with it’s second season and just in time, we got a chance to sit down with one of the shows stars; none other than “Mama Jones.”

Check out my one on one exclusive with Mama Jones (below):

rah1

RW: Who is Mama Jones?

MJ: You dont know, then somebody need to tell you about it! (laughs). A down to earth person, with a heart of gold.

RW: You are Mama because you are mother to rapper Jim Jones…What is it like working with your son, whether it’s filming or even running some of your ideas passed him. What is that connection like?

MJ: Regardless of what we do professionally my son is still my SON. So, its just like any other mother and son conversation. We’re super tight and down to earth.

ma

RW: During the first season of Chrissy and Mr. Jones, we learned about an idea of a fragrance (Pumkash) you came up with. How is that going?

MJ: Well, Pumkash is FINALLY in the last stages of development and will be hitting the shelves near you sooner than later.

RW: Your single, “Psychotic” became a big hit, did you expect for it to blow up like it did and do you plan to drop something else (another track) in the future?

MJ: I didnt expect for it to be received as well as it has been, but really happy it did. I’m currently filming a video for my new smash hit single “Jones Wave” which we are filming the video for now. After that, I will release a single titled “Menopause.”

RW: I love to see you and Chrissy together. We seen a change in your relationship with Chrissy prior, what is your relationship like now with Chrissy?

MJ: Our relationship is marvelous, just how any mother-in-law daughter-in-law relationship should be like!

RW: What is the whole reality TV experience like and how has it affected your life?

MJ: It hasn’t really changed, it’s just more people know who I am. I didn’t get all gucci and forget about where I came from!

RW: What can we expect from Chrissy and Mr. Jones, Season 2? Any new faces?

MJ: Yes, its all going to be a surprise!!

RW: Will Mama have a love interest we’re introduced to in Season 2?

MJ: Surprise Surprise , you just have to stay tuned and watch. You’ll have to wait to see him.

RW: I heard you are writing a book, can you tell us a little more about the book?

MJ: The Book is titled “Mama Jones Guide to Love & Romance” which will be dropping October 18. In this book, I’m giving advice on love and romance, since we’re all human and have been in love. If you didn’t know before, you’re sure to know after this read!

mamabook

RW: What is the best advice you’ve been given?

MJ: For me to behave myself.

“I’m a trip without a suit case with nothing in it”( My Mother & Uncle Clinton)

RW: Have you ever doubted yourself or career?

MJ: NO NO NO, anything god allows me to put my hands on god gives me the blessings of making sure things always work out. Thats the man up stairs!!

RW: Any upcoming events or shows?

MJ: I will be in a fashion show for a young designer by the name of Jazmine Brown on September 10th.

RW: Where can your fans find you?

MJ: I don’t call them my fans, I call them my “people”…All my people can go follow me on:

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | FACEBOOK

RW: What can we expect from Mama Jones in 2013?

MJ: You can only expect the best from me, nothing negative. I will be dropping my book, my vodka, condoms and Pumkash. So nothing but the best!

RW: Any Shoutouts?

MJ: First to all my “people” that love & support me, then of course to you for taking your time out to do this interview! And of course my publicist, Terrell “The Socialitetee” Everett.

vh1chris

Look out for the Season 2 of Chrissy and Mr. Jones, which returns to VH1 in 2013. TBA

5 thoughts on “#RTInterview: “Mama Nancy Jones”

  1. I was wondering if you ever considered changing the
    layout of your blog? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.

    But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better.
    Youve got an awful lot of text for only having one or two pictures.
    Maybe you could space it out better?

  2. I’m not that much of a internet reader to be honest but your sites
    really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and
    bookmark your site to come back in the future.
    All the best

Leave a Reply

